Disneyana Fan Club Channel

This is our Official Disneyana Fan Club Web Channel. Here are videos of interest to Disneyana Fan Club Members. Some videos are from our past DisneyanaMania Conventions.

Friday, March 11, 2011

Nomination of Officers to the 2011 - 2013 Disneyana Fan Club Board of Directors Announced

Every two years, as required by the By-Laws of the Disneyana Fan Club, a nominating Committee is appointed to assemble a slate of Board of Directors for the upcoming term of office. This year the committee members are Daron Sorg, Chair, Nicolasa Nevarez, Paul Schnebelen,, Stephanie Fields, and Suzi Pisciotta. The Nominating Committee has been extremely fortunate to be able to draw on quite a range of talent for the nominees of the upcoming 2-year term of office for the Disneyana Fan Club Board of Directors.
The Nominating Committee is pleased to present the following slate to serve as the Disneyana Fan Club Board of Directors for the 2011 – 2013 term of office:

Gary Schaengold

Vice President of Finance
Louis Boish

Vice President of Media Relations & Communications
Carole Mumford

Vice President of Chapters
Gary Des Combes

Vice President of Membership
Greg Denaro

Linda Rolls

Editor in Chief

Special Events
Anita Schaengold

David Ransom

Convention Coordinator
W. Brian Hugo

Director at Large
Tanya Good

Director at Large
Ida Williamson

Director at Large
Thomas Taffinder

Should a member, not appearing on this slate, wish to become a candidate he or she shall submit a petition of nomination to the Nominating Committee. The petition must be signed by twenty (20) current members, or one percent (1%) of the current membership of the Disneyana Fan Club, whichever is greater. The 1% of the Clubs present membership is less than 20; so 20 current members of the Disneyana Fan Club must sign the petition. The petition must be mailed to the Nominating Committee at Post Office Box 19212, Irvine, California 92623-9212, and be received no later than April 22, 2011.
If no valid petitions are received, the proposed slate shall be considered ratified. If a valid petition is received, the Board will hold an election to determine the winner of a contested office. Such an election, if necessary, shall take place on June 1, 2011, with ballots to members by May 15, 2011. All ballots must be returned by July 1, 2011 to be valid and counted. The new Board of Directors will be installed at the Annual Business Meeting of the Disneyana Fan Club during the upcoming Disneyana Fan Club Disneyana Convention 2011 this July.
The above guidelines are set forth in the By-Laws of the Disneyana Fan Club. If you have any questions regarding the election process, please contact the Nominating Committee Chairperson, Daron Sorg at Daron@ DisneyanaFanClub.org.

Respectfully Submitted,

Daron Sorg.

No comments:

Post a Comment