Disneyana Fan Club Channel

This is our Official Disneyana Fan Club Web Channel. Here are videos of interest to Disneyana Fan Club Members. Some videos are from our past DisneyanaMania Conventions.

Thursday, March 14, 2013

Disneyana Fan Club Board Meeting To Be Held on Saturday, April 13, 2013 at Crowne Plaza Resort in Garden Grove, CA

Disneyana Fan Club's Board of Directors will hold its next meeting at Crowne Plaza Anaheim Resort on Saturday, April 13, 2013 in Garden Grove, California (right down the street from Disneyland). The meeting will begin at 1230PM, in a meeting room to be announced.

All current Club Members are welcome to attend the meeting in person, or by Skype. If you would like to Skype into the meeting, please contact Gary Schaengold at: president@disneyanafanclub.org to make advance arrangements.

Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Nomination of Officers to the 2013-2013 Disneyana Fan Club Board of Directors

Nomination of Officers to the 2013 – 2015
Disneyana Fan Club Board of Directors

Every two years, as required by the By-Laws of the Disneyana Fan Club, a nominating Committee is appointed to assemble a slate of Board of Directors for the upcoming term of office. This year the committee members are Daron Sorg, Chair, Linda Rolls, Jason Waade, Dave Clark, and Ted Bradpiece. The Nominating Committee has been extremely fortunate to be able to draw on quite a range of talent for the nominees of the upcoming 2-year term of office for the Disneyana Fan Club Board of Directors.
The Nominating Committee is pleased to present the following slate to serve as the Disneyana Fan Club Board of Directors for the 2013 – 2015 term of office:

Linda Rolls

Vice President of Finance
Louis Boish

Vice President of Media Relations & Communications
Ricardo Aldape

Vice President of Chapters
Gary Des Combes

Vice President of Membership
Jocey Katz

Ida Williamson

Editor in Chief
Bob Welbaum

Special Events
Cathy Perone

Theo Fukushima

Convention Coordinator
W. Brian Hugo

Charities Chair
Toni Lagunoff

Legacy Chair
Allan Halcrow

Director at Large
Thomas Taffinder

Director at Large
Jeannie Lee

Immediate Past President
Gary Schaengold

Should a member, not appearing on this slate, wish to become a candidate he or she shall submit a petition of nomination to the Nominating Committee. The petition must be signed by twenty (20) current members, or one percent (1%) of the current membership of the Disneyana Fan Club, whichever is greater. The 1% of the Clubs present membership is less than 20; so 20 current members of the Disneyana Fan Club must sign the petition. The petition must be mailed to the Nominating Committee at Post Office Box 19212, Irvine, California 92623-9212, and be received no later than April 15, 2013.
If no valid petitions are received, the proposed slate shall be considered ratified. If a valid petition is received, the Board will hold an election to determine the winner of a contested office. Such an election, if necessary, shall take place on June 1, 2013, with ballots to members by May 15, 2013. All ballots must be returned by July 1, 2013 to be valid and counted. The new Board of Directors will be installed at the Annual Business Meeting of the Disneyana Fan Club during the upcoming DisneyanaMania Convention 2013 this July.
The above guidelines are set forth in the By-Laws of the Disneyana Fan Club. If you have any questions regarding the election process, please contact the Nominating Committee Chairperson, Daron Sorg at nominations@ DisneyanaFanClub.org.

Respectfully Submitted,

Daron Sorg.